News & Information

  • Thursday, February 18, 2021

Mak's Prof. Florence D'ujanga's COVID-19 Testimony

Prof. Florence  Mutonyi D’ujanga (Right) with other members of the Senate…

Read More
  • Monday, October 5, 2020

MoH Basic Information COVID-19 Patients Home-Based Isolation and Care

What is Home Based Isolation? This is when a patient confirmed to have COVID-19…

Read More
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020

COVID-19 Prevention: Avoid These Three Cs

It will take all of us to end the COVID-19 pandemic. As you carry out your…

Read More
  • Monday, September 7, 2020

COVID-19 IPC Refresher Training at IDI

On Monday 7th September, 2020 security and sanitation staff at the Infectious…

Read More
  • Monday, August 31, 2020

Testing Mak Staff for Coronavirus

The Makerere University Department of Microbiology and Immunology will commence…

Read More
  • Friday, August 21, 2020

SPICES Uganda Supports Fight Against COVID-19 in Mukono

Dr. Geofrey Musinguzi, Coordinator of the SPICES Uganda project on 20th August…

Read More
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020

What I Learnt About MNH Service Delivery in Rural Uganda Before COVID-19

BY BEN WENDEL | In March 2020, I got the chance to work with Prof. Waiswa and…

Read More
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020

How Luuka District is Coping With the Lockdown to Deliver MNCH Services

Support supervision for health services provision is part of the routine…

Read More
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020

MNCH to Assess Impact of COVID-19 on RMNCAH, HIV Service Delivery in Uganda

Working with the Uganda Ministry of Health and with funding from UNICEF, the…

Read More
  • Friday, May 8, 2020

Current and Emerging Diagnostic Tests Available for the novel COVID-19 global pandemic

Open Letter - by Gerald Mboowa Abstract On March 11, 2020 the World Health …

Read More